Kabaddi World Cup 2016

The 2016 Kabaddi World Cup, the 3rd standard-style Kabaddi World Cup, was an international kabaddi tournament governed by the International Kabaddi Federation, contested from 7 to 22 October 2016 in Ahmedabad, India. Twelve countries had competed in the tournament.The tournament was won by India, who defeated Iran 38–29 in the championship game to win their third Kabaddi World Cup.


Top RaidersTop Defenders
1.  Ajay Thakur 64 points (India)2. Khomsan Thongkham 56 points3. Md Aruduzzaman Munshi 54 points4. Temi Tope Adewalure 51 points (England)5.  Pardeep Narwal 47 points (India)1. Surjeet 23 points (India)2. Fazel Atrachali 22 points (Iran)3. Manjeet Chhillar 22 points (India)4. James Odhiamboobi 22 points (Kenya)5.Surender Nada 21 points (India)


1. Best Raider – Ajay Thakur (India)2. Best Defender – Surjeet (India)3. Emerging Player – Jang Kun Lee (S Korea)4. Emerging Team – Kenya5. Best referee – S.K. Monu (Bangladesh)